

(Registered under Section 3 of the Trade Organizations Act, 2013) Affiliated with the Karachi Chamber of Commerce & Industry

> ST-7, Block 22, F.B. Industrial Area, Karachi Tel: 36834388, Email: info@fbati.com website: www.fbati.com

FBAATI-37//2024-2025 July 12th, 2024 **CIRCULAR TO MEMBERS**

All Members of the Association

NOTICE OF ANNUAL ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE ASSOCIATION FOR THE YEAR 2024-2026

Election of Members Executive Committee	07-09-24	Saturday
Annual General Meeting	28-09-24	Saturday

Dear Sir;

I am directed to inform you that the "Annual General Election" for the year **2024-2026** to fill in 12 (**Twelve**) **Vacant Seats** of **Executive Committee** will take place as per program of election attached herewith.

On completion of 2 years tenure 2022-2023 and 2023-2024, in the light of Trade Organization Rule , 2013, the following Executive Committee Members stand retired with effect from 1^{st} October, 2024:

S.NO.	EC Members
1	Mr. Sohail Abdullah
2	Mr. Abdullah Abid
3	Mr. Muzammil Shoaib
4	Mr. Muhammad Irfan
5	Mr. Sheikh Tehseen
6	Mr. Idrees Gigi
7	Mr. Muhammad Ali
8	Mr. Jawed Suleman
9	Mr. Khursheed Ahmed
10	Mr. Jawed Ismail
11	Mr. Haroon Shamsi
12	Mr. Khurram Saeed Khan

ELECTION FOR 12 VACANT SEATS ON EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

<u>AS PER T.O RULES 2013 SECTION 15 ELIGIBILITY TO VOTE</u> – (1) Subject to provision of section 10 of the Act, the eligibility of a member of trade organization to vote at the elections of the trade organization shall be subject to following conditions namely



(a) The member has completed two years of valid membership of the Trade Organization as on the date of announcement of election schedule by the Executive Committee of the Trade Organization:

"Provided that old members shall be eligible to vote on completion of one year of their enrolment and payments of all dues"; and

- (b) The member has fulfilled the conditions of membership and renewal thereof of the respective trade organization under rule 11
- 2. The proprietor, partner or director of the member firm or company, concern or a person not below the rank of General Manager authorized by the Board of Directors of public limited company or a multinational company shall be entitled to cast vote at the time of election only if name of such person has already been registered with the Secretary General and his name appears on the list of voters.

> <u>ELECTION COMMISSION</u> :-

(j) As per Rule **16 of T.O. Rules 2013**, Election Commission has been appointed comprising following members:

01	Mr. Rehan Zeeshan	Chairman Election Commission
02	Mr. Mansoor Mubeen	Member Election Commission
03	Mr. Masroor Ahmed Alvi	Member Election Commission

- **3.** The members who qualify for Election **2024-2026** are requested to send their Nominations using Nomination Form.
- 4. Last Date for filing of Nominations is as under :-

DATE & TIME			
24-08-2024	Up to	05:00 pm	

5. Last Date for Withdrawal of Nominations is as under :-

DATE & TIME			
03-09-2024	Up to	02:00 pm	

- **6.** A preliminary List of Voters of the Association is enclosed herewith. Members may change the name of their Authorized Representative up-to 15th July 2024 only Authorized Representatives as shown in the attached list of eligible members can stand for election or cast their votes in the elections and Annual General Meeting. The Membership Number as given in the enclosed list against every member will invariably be given in the Nomination Papers.
- **7.** The above Panel of election Commission will verify the Nomination Papers and declare the names of the approved candidates which will be notified to the Members of the Association.



- **8.** In case the number of approved candidates is equal to the number of vacant seats in the Committee concerned, no polling will take place and the result will be notified to the Members through a Circular. The Panel of election Commission will record the names of the candidates elected uncontested.
- **9.** The detailed programme of the Annual Elections and Annual General Meeting as approved by the Executive Committee is enclosed herewith for the information and guidance of the Members. Members are advised to follow the Election Programme.
- 10. Turn for President of the Executive Committee for the term 2024-2026 is commencing from 1st October, 2024.
- **N.B:-** Please note that the members who have not completed 2 years of their Membership of this association do not qualify to stand for Election or Exercise their voting right which is prerequisite for participation in election.

Further all retiring Member of E.C not eligible to take part in election 2024-2026.

Thanks with Regards, **Ibadullah Baig** Secretary General

✓ <u>ENCLOSURES</u>:-

- **1.** Election Programme,
- 2. Preliminary List Of Eligible Voters